Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello there;

Do you remember that in November I posted a yellow fabric and said my next dress is going to be made of this fabric? well; I started the dress that month but finally finished it this week(almost 7 months). The pattern I chose for that yellow fabric had a V neckline on the back of the dress. I loved the pattern so much but the problem was that my fabric was heavy for that kind of neckline and I didn’t realize it until I finished the dress( the V neckline just wouldn’t stay in place). So all these months I was just trying to find a way to fix this problem. I tried to sew beads across the V line to secure the shape but it looked really ugly. Finally this week I just used paper clips to hold the V in its place(kind of like putting pressure at the folds) and it worked (to some point). I think I have to keep this dress on a hanger with the paper clips on it for a while.

I’ve got these picures so far. What you think?

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

 

