Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello there,

Believe me, the cold weather outside here in Toronto is the only reason that I haven’t been posting as much. I do have a couple of pieces sewn and ready to be posed but it is very cold outside and I don’t have a good lighting inside.

During my Christmas break I decided to DIY my wedding dress because I am not good at keeping things that I don’t use. well, I did but I don’t think it turned out very good. This would be my last DIY ever because I found that sewing from scratch is easier for me than transforming something. So here I’ll post some pictures of my wedding dress and then pictures of the DIY wedding dress.

I got married to my boyfriend in Melbourne, Australia in 2009 ( at a very young age). These pictures are from our private wedding with only much loved friends we had there (since neither of us had family there and the wedding happened so fast). It was the best time of our lives.

I had a long hair back then and I had no clue one day I would be sewing my own dresses or get into a fashion school.

1

2

3

4

5

And here is my messed up wedding dress.

6

7

8

9

10

 

